menu

Pierre Donati

Pierre Donati

Direct line : 514 499-7403
Fax : 514 499-7478
Email : pdonati@donatimaisonneuve.ca

Assistant : Sylvie B. Dalterio
Direct line : 514 499-7404
Email: sdalterio@donatimaisonneuve.ca


I am one of the founding partners of the firm Donati Maisonneuve, which I set up in 1999 after previously being a partner with major Montreal law firm. I hold a law degree from Université de Montréal (L.L.) and I have practiced actively since 1970.

I work mainly in the areas of insurance law, civil and professional liability and construction, as well as the areas of commercial and real estate law. I represent my clients at all levels of jurisdiction such as the Court of Québec, the Superior Court, the Court of Appeal and the Supreme Court of Canada, as well as in various specialized courts and arbitration commissions.

As a guest speaker, I have participated in training days and internships for various institutions in the areas of insurance, construction and real estate financing, as well as for the Insurance Institute of Canada. I have been acknowledged by The Best Lawyers in Canada directory as being among the best lawyers in the field of insurance law. I have been Bord member for several companies in both the private and public sectors and I have sat on several committees including the Insurance Law Section Committee of the Canadian Bar. I am also a member of the Canadian Bar Association, the American Defense Research Institute and the Insurance Institute of Canada.

menu

Pierre Donati

Pierre Donati

Ligne directe : 514 499.7403
Télécopieur : 514 499.7478
Courriel : pdonati@donatimaisonneuve.ca

Adjointe : Sylvie B. Dalterio
Ligne directe : 514 499.7404
Courriel : sdalterio@donatimaisonneuve.ca


Je suis l’associé fondateur du cabinet Donati Maisonneuve, que j’ai mis sur pied en 1999 après avoir été antérieurement associé à des cabinets d’envergure à Montréal. Je suis diplômé en droit de l’Université de Montréal (L.LL.) et je pratique activement depuis 1970.

J’œuvre principalement dans les domaines de droit de l’assurance, de la responsabilité civile et professionnelle, de la construction ainsi que dans les domaines du droit commercial et immobilier. Je représente mes clients devant tous les paliers de juridiction telle que la Cour du Québec, la Cour supérieure, la Cour d’appel et la Cour suprême du Canada, de même que devant divers tribunaux spécialisés et commissions d’arbitrage.

À titre de conférencier invité, j’ai participé à des journées et des stages de formation pour diverses institutions dans le domaine de l’assurance, de la construction et du financement immobilier de même pour l’Institut canadien d’assurance. J’ai été reconnu dans le répertoire « The Best Lawyers in Canada » parmi les meilleurs praticiens dans le domaine du droit de l’assurance. J’ai été membre de plusieurs conseils d’administration d’entreprises dans les domaines privés et publics et j’ai siégé sur plusieurs comités tels que le Comité de la section d’assurance du Barreau canadien. Je suis également membre de l’Association du Barreau canadien, de l’Association américaine du Defense Research Institute et de l’Institut d’assurance du Canada.