menu

Olivier Truesdell-Ménard

Olivier Truesdell-Ménard

Direct line : 514 499-7435
Fax : 514 499-7478
Email : otm@donatimaisonneuve.ca

Assistant : Lise Talbot
Direct line: 514 499-7447
Email : ltalbot@donatimaisonneuve.ca


I have been a partner at Donati Maisonneuve since 2015. I am a graduate of Université de Montréal and I was admitted to the Quebec Bar in 2005. My practice is mainly in civil and commercial litigation. I specialize more particularly in insurance law, professional liability and liability of financial institutions. Contributing to the activities and publications of the Association sur l’accès et la protection de l’information has also developed my expertise in the area of access to information and the protection of personal information. Finally, I act regularly as an independent supervising lawyer in Anton Piller orders.

Over the years I have had the opportunity to represent our clients before all courts of law and various administrative agencies such as the Commission d’accès à l’information. I have also participated in the drafting of legal articles and have spoken and provided training on various topics relevant to my practice.

I enjoy being active in the legal community and for this reason I sat for several years on the Board of Directors and the Executive Council of the Young Bar Association of Montreal. When I started my practice, I co-founded the Association de la Ligue de soccer des avocats, and participated in two world soccer cups for lawyers from around the world (Mundiavocats).

When clients entrust me with a case, I like to think outside the box and suggest original, even daring solutions to meet their needs. With the coming into force of the new Code of Civil Procedure, litigation lawyers must consider a new way of practicing and I am ready for this change.

menu

Olivier Truesdell-Ménard

Blart_20150617_122635_0013

Olivier Truesdell-Ménard

Ligne directe : 514 499.7435
Télécopieur : 514 499.7478
Courriel : otm@donatimaisonneuve.ca

Adjointe : Lise Talbot
Ligne directe : 514 499.7447
Courriel : ltalbot@donatimaisonneuve.ca


Je suis associé du cabinet Donati Maisonneuve depuis 2015. Je suis diplômé de l’Université de Montréal et j’ai été admis au Barreau du Québec en 2005. Je pratique principalement en litige civil et commercial. Je me spécialise plus particulièrement en droit des assurances, responsabilité professionnelle et responsabilité des institutions financières. En contribuant aux activités et aux publications de l’Association sur l’accès et la protection de l’information, j’ai également développé une expertise dans le domaine de l’accès à l’information et de la protection des renseignements personnels. J’agis enfin régulièrement à titre d’avocat superviseur indépendant en matière d’injonctions de type Anton Piller.

Au fil des ans, j’ai eu l’occasion de représenter nos clients devant tous les tribunaux de droit commun et devant diverses instances administratives comme la Commission d’accès à l’information. J’ai également participé à la rédaction d’articles juridiques et j’ai donné plusieurs conférences et formations sur divers sujets faisant l’objet de ma pratique.

J’aime m’impliquer au sein de la communauté juridique et c’est pourquoi j’ai siégé pendant plusieurs années au conseil d’administration et au conseil exécutif du Jeune Barreau de Montréal. Dès le début de ma pratique, j’ai cofondé l’Association de la Ligue de soccer des avocats, en plus d’avoir participé à deux coupes du monde de soccer réservées aux avocats du monde entier (Mundiavocats).

Lorsqu’un client me confie un dossier, j’aime sortir des sentiers battus et lui proposer des solutions originales et même audacieuses afin de répondre à ses besoins. Avec l’entrée en vigueur du nouveau Code de procédure civile, l’avocat de litige doit envisager une façon nouvelle de pratiquer et je suis prêt à prendre ce virage.