menu

Vincent Messier

Vincent Messier

Direct line : 514 499-7429
Fax : 514 499-7478
Email : vmessier@donatimaisonneuve.ca

Assistant : Sylvie B. Dalterio
Direct line : 514 499-7404
Email: sdalterio@donatimaisonneuve.ca


As a Law Graduate from Université de Sherbrooke, I joined the Donati Maisonneuve team in January 2019 after completing my professional training at the Barreau du Québec. I also completed an English program at the Quebec University in Montreal which reinforced my ability to work in English, as well as in French.

I love debating on various topics with my colleagues and friends. It is this passion for rhetoric that led me to choose to orientate my practice towards litigation. My practice focuses more specifically on insurance law, civil and professional liability and real estate. I have diverse areas of legal interest and I love to learn more about various legal areas because I always want to gain more knowledge.

I have been practicing various sports since my childhood, including soccer and alpine skiing. As soon as I joined Donati Maisonneuve’s team, I also joined a soccer team inside the Association de la Ligue de soccer des avocats. As a committed runner, I participate in many racing events.  My sporting experiences have allowed me to develop strengths such as determination and perseverance.

menu

Vincent Messier

Vincent Messier

Ligne directe : 514 499-7429
Télécopieur : 514 499-7478
Courriel : vmessier@donatimaisonneuve.ca

Adjointe : Sylvie B. Dalterio
Ligne directe : 514 499-7404
Courriel : sdalterio@donatimaisonneuve.ca


Diplômée en droit de l’Université de Sherbrooke, j’ai joint l’équipe de Donati Maisonneuve en janvier 2019 après avoir complété la formation professionnelle du Barreau du Québec. J’ai également complété le programme court en anglais de l’Université du Québec à Montréal, ce qui me permet d’avoir assez d’aisance pour travailler tant en anglais qu’en français.

J’adore débattre de divers sujets d’actualité avec mes collègues et amis. C’est d’ailleurs cette passion pour la rhétorique qui m’a amené à choisir une pratique en litige. Celle-ci est principalement axée vers le droit des assurances, la responsabilité civile et professionnelle en plus du droit immobilier. Je possède néanmoins des champs d’intérêt juridiques diversifiés et, souhaitant toujours parfaire mes connaissances,  j’adore en apprendre davantage sur divers domaines juridiques.

Depuis mon jeune âge, je pratique plusieurs sports dont le soccer et le ski alpin. D’ailleurs, dès mon arrivée au sein de l’équipe de Donati Maisonneuve, j’ai immédiatement rejoint une équipe de l’Association de la Ligue de soccer des avocats. Adepte de la course à pied, je participe à des courses régulièrement. Ces différentes expériences sportives m’ont permis de développer ma détermination et ma persévérance.